Dubai Lynx jury presidents announced

The Dubai Lynx International Festival of Creativity today announced the names of its 2016 jury presidents and a new Creative Effectiveness category.

“Discussions around the effects of creativity on business continue to be had across the industry,” says Emma Farmer, Festival Director, Dubai Lynx. “We’re introducing Creative Effectiveness as a necessary award for the region, with the ultimate goal of it providing the definitive benchmark in recognising the correlation between creativity and effectiveness in MENA.”

The Creative Effectiveness category will recognise creative work that has produced a measurable and proven impact on a client’s business. Only work that has been either shortlisted or awarded at Dubai Lynx in the last three years is eligible to be entered and judged.

The eight jury presidents are:

  • Film, Print, Outdoor, Radio, Print Craft, Integrated Jury President
    Susan Credle, Incoming Global Chief Creative Officer, FCB, Global
  • Direct, Promo & Activation, Interactive and Mobile Jury President
    PJ Pereira, Chief Creative Officer, Pereira & O’Dell, USA
  • Media Jury President
    Nick Emery, Global CEO, Mindshare Worldwide, Global
  • Design Jury President
    Fred Gelli, CEO, Tátil Design, Brazil
  • Film Craft Jury President
    Laura Gregory, Founder, CEO, Great Guns
  • Branded Content & Entertainment Jury President
    Anathea Ruys, Head of Fuse, APAC, Omnicom Media Group, APAC
  • PR Jury President
    Pascal Beucler, Senior Vice President & Chief Strategy Officer, Global, MSLGROUP
  • Creative Effectiveness Jury President
    Hephzibah Pathak, Global Brand Director, Ogilvy & Mather, India

Entries into Dubai Lynx will be accepted from 25 November 2015 until 4 February 2016. Work will be judged by 56 global industry leaders who will meet in Dubai during the Festival. Dubai Lynx takes place from 6-9 March 2016. Further information about attending and entering can be found at